Poets logo

Silence

A poem

By Kirsten IvattsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Silence
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

I ask for nothing in this moment

But the deep resonance of silence

Cloaking my very essence in silky darkness.

So many times I have yearned for this touch

And not allowed myself the time

To sink into the soft stillness of its all encompassing embrace.

So much is revealed in silence.

So much is restored, remembered, mended.

I welcome you always friend of my heart, healer of my mind.

Thank you for reading! PLEASE give me some heart, perhaps a tip, and certainly a subscribe if you like my work. We writers love to know you enjoy reading what we write.

You can find me on the internet in lots of places. Follow this link to find out where:

https://linktr.ee/KirstenIvatts

If you would like to join Vocal + yourself please use my referral link:

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=kirsten-ivatts

Buy my books on Amazon:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kirsten-Ivatts

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kirsten Ivatts

Imagination is my pen, and I wield it in every area of my life!

From fantasy fiction to poetry. From writing courses to sharing my interdimensional travels, riding dragons through the cosmos, I live to write.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.