Poets logo

Silence

"I need the silence so loudly"

By InstinctsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

What am I to write, well it seems I am not sure.

Can't find the light, no my mind is a bore.

Still, here I am laying down these words.

Fill this page again, maybe it's obscure.

Maybe my expression is not easily felt.

Maybe my confession is wanting to be dealt.

I do now confess, that silence sometimes crowds me.

I may be a mess, I need the silence so loudly.

The silence speaks to me and shows me to myself.

This guidance frequently will save me from my hell.

The hell I visit exists only in my mind.

I needn't dwell there, nor drink the wine.

Rather I may ascend and feel my higher self.

The silence whispers "dear friend", break from your shell.

So while I knew not, what words I would write here.

Rather than be distraught, I let my silence steer.

--AJL--Instincts--

"It's not about what you know, it's about what you feel. Listen to your Instincts!"

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Instincts

Writing since the age of 7. My soul longs to put pen to paper and cast my melodies into the air. I am here to remind you of yourself and all the greatness within you. I am here to remind you of your Instincts. Listen to your Instincts!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.