Poets logo

Short Poems

I wrote these as a teenager

By Anna SamsonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Short Poems
Photo by Rima Kruciene on Unsplash

1.

Friends long gone

Tales forgotten

I wish we could see tomorrow

2.

I miss you

Not the you that you are now

But the you that you were back then

The you that still cared

3.

It's hard

What's hard, you ask me

Everything, I say

4.

We haven't talked in years

We probably won't ever talk again

I hope you're doing well

Do you ever wonder how I am doing?

5.

I am several things

Naive, gullible, and inexperienced

But I am also caring, nurturing, and kind

There's more to me than the box you've put me in

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Anna Samson

(they/she)

I am a poet and writer living just outside Toronto, Canada. I write about chronic illness, mental health, queer identities, and just about anything else. In my spare time I like to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.