Poets logo

Shooting Star

Taming Madness

By Arthur ArmstrongPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Shooting Star
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

I sit here trying to extrapolate

A poem just for you

But putting my love into words

Is very hard to do.

In your eyes I see the world.

Your voice rings like a bell

Calling me to fight again

And pull myself from Hell.

You summoned me back here to earth

Out of the dark abyss

Showing me what action means

And filling me with bliss.

You do everything you can

To try and keep my peace

But there are things you cannot stop,

Cuz some things never cease.

You hold me close and comfort me

When my mind clouds and storms.

You talk about your love for me

When insecurity forms.

I love your smile and how you tease

And even when you don’t say please.

Your pleasant mind puts mine at ease

Despite when my words start to freeze.

Your gentle tone,

Your loving touch,

Just tell me if

My love’s too much.

Don’t ever stop

how you love me

For without your love

I cannot see.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Arthur Armstrong

A being of duality, poetic irreverence, and maddening nonsense.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.