Poets logo

Shit, Is This Love

it's pretty cool

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

These are the greatest sounds I have ever heard

It enrages and soothes my soul at the same time

I have never felt powerful before hearing this

Everything feels possible right now

Especially the impossible

My body is screaming

Out of pure joy

If this is what happiness feels like

I’ve never felt happiness

Eternity with you isn’t long enough

If it meant you never felt pain again

I would stare down the devil

You are the person I want to be with at the end of every day

If it gave you a second of joy I would do anything

I would thank you for every smile you grace me with

If I was on my death bed my wish would be one last moment with you

I would become the world's greatest comedian if you said you needed a laugh

I would fall on every sword before allowing the world to give you a moment of pain

I think this means your my soulmate

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.