Poets logo

Shine

You & I

By Melanie GuajardoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ocean Stars by Diamonds (on Google)

Are you ready to shine bright with me?

I've been afraid to shine too bright that I might burn you

I've been afraid you might not shine bright enough

Now I see we can shine together

Are you ready to shine bright with me?

I might have been afraid to outshine you

I might have been afraid to burn you

Now I see we can shine bright together

As I learn to share my shine with you

As I learn to help you shine with me

As I see you shine on your own

I can see that we are meant to shine together

I can let my shine be bright as the stars in the sky

I can let my shine consume my being and send my into the sky

I can let my shine show you how resilient I can be

I can let my shine show you my love

Now I can shine with you and you can shine with me

Are you ready to shine bright with me?

We will shine brightest together

We will shine so bright we will speed of into the sky

And shine so bright we become a galaxy of our own

Are you ready for all that we can be?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Guajardo

Just a 26 yr old with an active imagination & a lust for life. Follow me @melaniegyo on IG

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.