Poets logo

Shifting

a poem

By Aubrey BerryPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Shifting
Photo by Yoal Desurmont on Unsplash

I feel like something is about to happen,

like a rain about to fall.

The wind, I hear it whisper,

as the shift of pressure calls.

And maybe naught will happen,

My own hope kindling in the squall.

But I feel something rising,

A tempest,

A change,

A call.

Maybe one day you'll hear me,

My silent cry against the night

And turn and find me waiting,

A wildfire burning bright.

I don't know what you'll look like,

How your hair will catch the light.

I can only hope you recognize me, and

Our souls' confirming might.

And maybe today is that day

And all has built to this.

This pressure rising, bursting

A beginning to the end.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.