Poets logo

She’s a Left-Handed Girl

She sidesteps all my advances

By Jeffrey Pipes GuicePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

She’s coy but she’s funny

And her red hair likes to curl…

She sidesteps all my advances…

She’s a left-handed girl…

She eats her red beans and rice

With Tabasco hot sauce…

While she knows that I’m enamored

I’m letting her be the boss…

She has the figure of a dancer…

I loved to give her a twirl…

She sidesteps all my advances…

She’s a left-handed girl…

While she doesn’t really try

She looks perfect in her clothes…

Will she ever fall for a guy like me

Time will tell, but who knows…

While I know that she’s cautious…

Will her butterflies ever unfurl…

She sidesteps all my advances

She’s a left-handed girl…

© 2021 Jeffrey Pipes Guice

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Pipes Guice

Jeffrey worked for years in New York City and Washington D.C. while traveling throughout Europe, Africa, Asia, and even spent some time in Antarctica. But the true discoveries came from inside himself, and that poetic journey is shown here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.