Poets logo

SHE IS THE ONE

She is the one

By Marty WestPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

SHE IS THE ONE

She is the one that shines her light

She is the one that fills my nights

Been through storms together

Only made our love better

She is the one that makes my life bright

She is the one that picked me up off the ground

The only woman I want to ever come around

She is the one I turn to

Only one who’s love I know is true

She can make it right without making a sound

She is the one that stole my heart

I know till the end of my days we will never be apart

Didn’t know I could love so much

Sets me on fire with just her touch

Every time it feels like we’re back at the start

She is the one and I love her so

Don’t ever want to let her go

She is the one that makes me smile

Anything she wants I’ll go the extra mile

She is the one that picks me up when I’m feeling low

Marty West

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Marty West

Happily Married 58 years old

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.