Poets logo

She changed me

LamboJames

By Lambo JamesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
LamboJames

When I'm alone in my bed....I reminisce in my head....the things u do but the words u said...I love you.... that really have me feeling alive.....my subconscious was feenin for that lovable side.....as I mimick the words that lights up my day...I just knew I could never love a girl the same way.... now you can see what you really done to me...I was a thug in the streets...but now I lay in the sheets.... To have you as my woman things would never be the same.....the guys say I'mma Square...the ladies say I'm lame....but messing around on you I would loose at my own game.....u had to be a sign from up above.... came to me in a body of ah beautiful dove...I guess now I know the true meaning of LOVE

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.