Poets logo

SHATTERED SOUL

fallen sinner

By Rozu Thulung RaiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
SHATTERED SOUL
Photo by Audrey Amaro on Unsplash

Emptied my bottle of sorrow,

Too many drinks I have spilled,

For I watched the world through,

And admitted my sin to guilt.

The soul I've lost was broken,

I'm not sure how it left somehow,

And I sat and watched my life sullen,

In too many virtues I failed to vow,

It shows on my face, red lips stolen,

In pale face, watch my veins for now,

I'm ugly in defeat,

Sitting in my chair to cow,

Ate my body weight incomplete,

Then purged my stomach,

Air to allow,

Teeth went rotten,

Each day I watched in the mirror,

Help me God, For I've gotten,

All my sins darkened and clearer,

Cuts all over turned stubborn,

Cried my heart"s content,

It"ll be over soon,

The promise from the night and crimson moon.

Will be mine and I'll disappear,

The end is coming,

It's nor beautiful,

Nor it's safe from fear,

But I'll wait,

Just as I am on time,

To evaporate with my final tear.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Rozu Thulung Rai

A girl from a small country passionate about blogging and trying to explore the world through media. Learning from other's ideas and trying to understand various things through work. Trying to connect with every people possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.