Poets logo

Shattered Memories

A Heartbreaking Poem about Lost Love

By Ashu BishtPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Shattered Memories
Photo by Trym Nilsen on Unsplash

Tears fall like raindrops,

My heart aching with pain,

Memories of you haunt me,

Driving me insane.

I thought our love was forever,

A bond that couldn't be broken,

But now I stand here shattered,

My heart forever awoken.

I gave you my all,

But you left me behind,

Now I'm lost in this darkness,

With nothing left to find.

I thought you were my forever,

But forever was just a lie,

Now I'm left with nothing,

But tears and a shattered cry.

I'll try to move on,

But the memories linger on,

I'll always love you,

But you're gone.

I wish I could turn back time,

And make it all right,

But all that's left is a broken heart,

And a love that took flight.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Ashu Bisht

Greetings from Ashu. Thank you for visiting my profile. I am an explorer, a lover a comedian, and also a writer. Follow me and let's have fun together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.