Poets logo

Shattered

Behind the Black and Blue

By Jo McvayPublished 3 years ago Updated a day ago 1 min read
1
Shattered
Photo by Ryan Stone on Unsplash

There’s…

An empty space within my soul,

scared and trembling,

shattered,

hiding in the dark,

behind the black and blue.

Fragile…

See me with your naked eye,

fractured and exposed,

broken,

destroyed,

by your possession.

Wounded…

Hushed screams and,

unshed tears inside my heart,

echo,

shock and fear,

silently weeping.

Whispers…

Tormented visions,

haunted by the memory of,

your now,

velvet hammer,

invisible touch.

Screaming…

Through my pain,

see me,

look,

I’m standing here

a survivor.

I’m alive…

Alone and healing,

but too afraid to sleep,

shattered,

hiding in the dark,

behind the black and blue.

There’s...Fragile...Wounded...Whispers...Screaming...I’m Alive

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jo Mcvay

Rewrite rewrite rewrite. I was an aspiring author many years ago, possibly in a galaxy far far away. Now I'm back after 3 kids, 4 grandkids and too many furkids to mention. Retired and ready to soar.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ava Saint2 years ago

    Great story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.