Poets logo

Shame

(A poem about 'shame')

By Tyler MillerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I miss you

Can’t forget you

I try so hard to

Paralyzed

I can’t move

I can’t move

I can’t move on

But life goes on

Find me in the darkest dimensions

Some days I just can’t break out

Self-medicating on all my doubts

Blurry vision

I failed my mission

Crashlanding on the moon

Can’t find my way back to earth

Maybe I’ll return soon

But don’t expect me too

I’d pour bleach on my heart

If I knew that it would wash it white

And I might try it anyway

I’m just that desperate tonight

And I’d pour gasoline on my soul

If I knew that it would ignite

The passion in me again

I’m just so desperate for light

Do you ever feel guilty?

For making it so messy

You're so lucky

That you never have to see

The darkest dimensions of me

And everything you’ve done

But I can’t keep blaming you

For me not moving on

False confidence

Multiple-personalities

Plastic smiles

Paper dreams

Materialistic

Unrealistic

Pessimistic

-> Me <-

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tyler Miller

poet // photographer // coffee lover

instagram: iamlonglost

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.