Poets logo

Shall I compare thee to a summer's storm?

A summer's storm

By Melissa in the BluePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Shall I compare thee to a summer's storm?
Photo by Alex Kalligas on Unsplash

Shall I compare thee to a summer's storm?

None could ever weather a force like yours.

From the depths of summer did your heart form,

The darkness by which the sunlight obscures.

The sudden darkening that drives all light,

The violent waves that drag me below.

The salt water that fills my lungs with fright,

The storm clouds that bring darkness and shadow.

I am dragged, pulled, so far beneath the surface,

The sky naught but a distant memory.

Slippery hands pull me, full of malice,

This love for you will be my grand finale.

That is all that can exist in your heart,

But alas, I refuse to be apart.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Melissa in the Blue

hold my hand and we can jump straight into the cold unloving sea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.