Poets logo

Shade

There will be a time when we see beyond what our eyes see.

By Lady BirdPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

My skin just a shade

Like colors of a rainbow

SO bright and beautiful

Its hard to look away

Gaze at it in awe

At all the wonders being made

To see who's really there

Beyond what your senses see

There's beauty in everyone and everything

Even when things aren't symmetrical

They have a uniqueness

Only earthly Beings can bestow

I appreciate your beauty

And all that you are inside

I look beyond my senses

I see who you truly are

Love is all I see

And what I see is real

Tracing all the facets of your faces

With the linger of my finger

Close your eyes

Feel whats inside

Shade is all the beauty

That brings us all together

From outside

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lady Bird

Singer/songwriter and entrepreneur who loves telling stories about this journey! Come learn through my experiences by loving & appreciating yourself & gaining the confidence you may have lost through this crazy thing we call life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.