Poets logo

Sexualized

Becoming a Woman

By MegPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Sexualized
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

I was raped by innocent eyes.

A loving hug

was molestation in disguise.

Warned by my maternal guide

Of men waiting, wanting

To treat me like a carnival ride.

My life reduced to sexual appeal

As a woman

I wonder if they care I'm cursed to feel.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Very sad 😢 hearted

  • Kimabout a year ago

    This one hit me hard. Thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.