Poets logo

Series 6

Inspired by Desert Places by Robert Frost

By By_MacaliforniaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Series 6
Photo by Nicolas Cool on Unsplash

the wind wails sometimes the wind whispers

footprints are filled in and disappear

over dunes that over time move

seeing a vision that shimmers away to my own derision

~

I'm not at the beach though there are waves

nor at the floor of the ocean thought the pressure oppresses me

I wish there was water to taste

water escapes from my face

~

Walking despite being lost cause stopping means all hope is lost

the way back has been hidden

eyes trick the mind's intuition

of distance crossed and routes our foots stomped

~

despite being far-fetched if I'm in it then its fair I guess

I do it because to you it is due

so despite the dunes and dry places

I cross this desert to you my destination

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

By_Macalifornia

This is an area where I will post my writing practices.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.