Poets logo

Self Worth Poem

Hope you find what your looking for...

By El PoetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Self Worth Poem
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

Now I've search, far and wide

What I found, was all inside...

Someone, please! Call my pride...

And tell it to all subside

Just when I think I'm empty and the end is tempting

I muster up enough energy to get me through to the next

Step by step and day to day the games we play in the outrageous maze

They say, slow and steady wins the race; to me that's having a courageous pace

In the face of obstacles rearranging the delays to moments of grace

If at all possible...with forward intent, head straight

Just know you might have to hop a few stones along the weird way

Give thanks...life you got it true

Do what ya' gotta do!

If you must celebrate, bottles popped for the crew

But remember what got you through a near craze

Love and trust in a sacred age or sunshine on a clear day?

Know exactly what you're searching for, that'll make your purpose pure

You're worth more if you know what you're working for!

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

El Poet

Subscribe, so I can provide something magical while striving to be autobiographical. For the life of me I shall not take a sabbatical. I'll keep writing these apical poems, as longs as it's fashionable to my passionate flow. Let's go!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.