Poets logo

Self Solidarity

By Conlan Nielsen

By Conlan NielsenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

¨Whether in sadness or solitude,

There is a rule:

Shutout the world, not the light¨ -Conlan Nielsen, 2022

Inspiring myself, I created a pact

One I have chosen to follow

With what little will I have left to act

Though mentality and emotion left hollow

I have self solidarity, for which I've chosen to follow

Regardless of the (e)motionless feeling I dread

The realm of vexation inside my head

Can be focused out, unspoken

And left unsaid

Regardless of the feelings I dread

The garden is nice, but it is my own

And I prefer to be all alone

And though the garden is nice

No one is welcome until the far future

When in hopes the demons are on ice

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.