Poets logo

Self-Love

Broken hearts needs time to care

By KamiPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My love is limited

Especially for me

Not everyone was happy to see me

Leading to my broken heart early

My heart selects and eliminates

Those who love or hate me

Rest assured self love is key

For I remain single for me

I’m a bachelorette

By choice you see

Relationships somehow scare me

Commitment, trust, oh, loyalty

I fear my partner will disobey and hurt me

So no plus one

Let me be

I’m maintaining clarity

I will know when I’m ready

Self love is my priority

love
Like

About the Creator

Kami

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.