Poets logo

Self Love At Its Best

Self Within Me

By Shanaeka JeanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Self Love At Its Best
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

From my head to my toes,

Will anyone ever know?

How much love is in me for me?

My hair almost soft to a baby's bottom,

With curls that would make the world go round,

My head in my own perfect size,

Which held my crown,

My face of pure innocence,

But yet filled with rich melanin,

My ears are ready,

And open to new waves as shredding surfboards,

For that I cherish them too,

My body is always trying to be in motion,

As the ocean to the shore,

Always filled with glore and strength,

My legs are chasing dreams,

Where hope and determination has some type of movement,

Amazed at how far I can go,

My feet along with toes kept me balanced,

To stand firmly and see the world,

My skin will go through little changes,

But I will forever drip in my uniqueness,

Tendered love and care is all I needed to show,

I thanked GOD or the creator known by many names for my existence,

For allowing myself to express self love at its best,

And you should too Love,

It will never rest.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Shanaeka Jean

A writer by heart that can express herself and her curious mind to try new things and show them to the world. With the words interactive and relatable on my side, all I need to do is sweep you off your feet. :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.