Poets logo

Self Doubt

A poem

By Rachel PrettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

How do I know

I'm telling the truth

When I cry out?

How do I know

I haven't fabricated

All of it

To soothe my broken soul?

How do I know

That I really am

Considering all the options

And not just calling myself

Important?

How do I know

That I'm not fooling myself

And that I'm really here?

How do I know

The habits and thoughts

I've claimed to harbor on

Are really as things are?

How do I know

It isn't my fault?

That I couldn't

Have done better?

How do I know

That the path I've chosen

Is the right path

When so m,any

Tell me it's wrong?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Prett

I'm a poet and a fiction writer. I can write quite decent essays, but I'd rather tell stories of the heart and speak with my whole soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.