Poets logo

See You Next Tuesday!

A limerick for a horrible teacher

By A. GonzálezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
See You Next Tuesday!
Photo by Austrian National Library on Unsplash

[Foreword] My Junior year English teacher used to give us ‘bellwork’, which was essentially journaling for a grade. She only required it to be five lines long and she provided a prompt, so it was simple. If you missed a day, you could just write five sentences in its place. Being the difficult kid I was, I took advantage of this opportunity and wrote limericks for my bellwork. Yes, a new limerick every day. This teacher, unfortunately, severely disliked me and often threw my papers away, so it’s likely my poems are rotting in a landfill somewhere, among the garbage it kind of somewhat belongs. Well, Lauren, try to throw this one away!

- A. G.

- - - - -

To my dearest Lauren,

I hope this won’t be borin’,

But you made my life Hell,

I do not wish you well,

I hope life leaves you snorin’.

excerpts
2

About the Creator

A. González

I am a 24 y/o person from a small town in Oklahoma.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jori T. Sheppardabout a year ago

    I don't think your poems are garbage.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.