Poets logo

See Now

Poetry 🌹

By LenrocTheDirector Published about a year ago • 1 min read
Like
See Now
Photo by Cody Chan on Unsplash

See Now

---------------------

This is if I were to say, if I truly gave a hey.

You said you loved me , and I was supposed to say, show me how that sound out loud, as you say it loud and proud ! While you was bending down… damn what a fool now , o well.

---------

See now,

it’s not like I forgot about you however you said:

I was stuck on a ex,

the same ex I left on read in a text.

The same ex that annoys me every time they speak outside they neck,

The same ex that tried crawling back & I said ahat ahat!

scrolling thru my phone with no index, so no,

I won’t be on ya ass, taking you to class,

making sure ya hearts content, filled with laughs,

while I blow thru bags just to keep ya ass. I have seen this before.

Anyways I still did tho, even tho I wasn’t the head of your board yo, I kept going to give you more, head to toe, as we sparked with no fronto.

With no purpose, it’s treason, same reason that almost made you stop breathing!

-------------

See now,

I lost my track, thought If I make it rhyme then it will all connect,

apparently you didn’t know how to act, now you secretly wishing & wanting me back,

cause no other being you encountered would treat you like that.

------

How I did, how I caressed ya body in bed, & didn’t even ask you for head,

made you want to do it more,

didn’t see the opening of the door,

when you told me come to explore and

see more….

love poems
Like

About the Creator

LenrocTheDirector

I am the soul of this body✨,

FMOT: _Lenroc22

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.