Poets logo

Secrets Held Tight

POETRY OF UNSANCTIONED LOVE

By Bruce Curle `Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photos for Poem created with Photofunia.com

Secrets held Tight

I long ago dreamed of you in the night

I know this timing is not right.

It is time for the truth to be free

Though I know I’ll never be on my knee

You were my first crush

But; our years were in such a rush.

I wanted to make you my morning light

Also holding you gentle, yet tight.

I just thought you should know

Now I know I should blow

You were the best

You are still way above most of the rest

So here is a kiss

That I never had a chance to miss

My mind is now at rest

Know that I believe you are forever the best.

Feel free to heart or subscribe.

Author's Note - This poem was written for a friend

love poems
2

About the Creator

Bruce Curle `

A Fifty something male that enjoys writing short stories, scripts and poetry. I have had many different types of work over my lifetime and consider myself fairly open minded and able to speak on many topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.