Poets logo

Secret Love

Sacred Souls

By Michael N. ChinPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

"Secret Love, Sacred Souls"

What if I told her?

I wonder, what if I told her

Tell her the hidden truth

Of how I truly feel

Of how she makes me feel

Would she feel the same too?

But the feelings inside

Continues to stretch and grow

I tried so hard to hide it inside

And tried not to let it show

I tried not to let it happen

For I believed, she would not love me so

I told my mind to let it be

Not to let my heart take control

And my heart battled my mind

In revealing my hidden truth

Not a word did I say

Not to her nor anyone else

Kept it all to myself

As time passed throughout the days

My heart would not listen

Thus had a mind of its own

The choice to follow my mind

Or let my heart follow it’s own

She could not be my love nor could I

The time was not right, not right now

As I told myself, I would hold this secret

And my heart would not come down

I took a step back

Tried my best to leave it alone

Held the love secretly inside

Unrevealing what feelings grown

Because I was afraid, things would change

She could not love me, if she only knew

The hidden truth of love for her

That I wished and dreamed would come true

Her gentle touch

That sweet smile

Her voice that soothes me

From a distance of miles and miles

Her warm soft eyes, gazes at me so

A reflection that shines

Of a wonderful happiness

She places on mine

The words she speaks

As she calms my soul

And awakens my heart

Completing me and making me whole

She, that gorgeous wonder deep in her soul

How my love for her has grown

And all this time I wish she were not

A love that was not my own

If I told her, how I really feel

Would she turn away from me?

If I said, “I love you” to her

Would she walk away into the distance?

If I whispered and called out her name

Would she ever speak mine in return?

If I told her, how I truly feel

Would I scare her away forever?

That anxious first kiss

Unexplored and unknown

A heart that teases

In a mysterious tone

For the truth solely revealed

Thus neither pulling away

I knew in her heart of love

Is always where I wanted to stay

And the love that grew between her and I

As our hearts’ traveled to wonderful places

I lived to finally feel

Her love’s true warm embraces

But as with everything in love and life

Things have taken a great change

Tis now I cannot help to feel

How this is different, a little scary, a bit estranged

I truly do not mind for this is a wondrous emotion

Months has passed, time was gained and time was lost

Yet we have finally reached one another

As long as we both promise

This secret love, pure and unconditional

Between our sacred souls

~ Michael N. Chin, 1.4.2022

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.