Poets logo

Secret location

My hidden treasure

By TestPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Secret location
Photo by Tim Cooper on Unsplash

Laying at the top of the green, hand in hand

Looking into the horizon at the distant land,

A crisp breeze blows through my hair.

I’m soaking up the sun whilst cherishing the air.

My secret location to think & remember

A place I visit every December,

Admiring the nature & the clouds in the sky

So secluded that no one could hear me cry.

Surrounded by ducks scurrying around the ground,

My heart is here, my heart is found.

There is a comfort found in nature.

A love that travels through all the creatures.

Whatever the worry I will have that spot

Where time is precious & time stops,

A place to go, my comforting pleasure.

Full of balance, which is my treasure.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.