Poets logo

Season's

How a simple change of weather can bring you back to a place in time ©️

By Lisa Ayala Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Its Spring.

So fresh. Everything renewing and blossoming beautifully. We would enjoy nice days at the park together. Blanket laid out under a tree. Perfect weather.

Summer.

It's heating up. Sun rising extra early and extra bright. I feel the warmth coming through the windows as I wake. I remember pulling up to your place of residence. There you are. A chair pulled out right smack in the middle of the driveway. Your trying to keep warm. Enjoying the ray's the Sun is giving off. You loved to do this, for you would get cold very easily. Some sickness...

Autumn.

The mood is changing. Its getting a bit colder. Time to bring out the boots and nude color fits. You always wore the cutest Fall outfits. Cozy cardigans were a must for you.

Winter.

It's cold & sometimes rainy. People are bundling up, and adjusting. Lights up on houses & decorations going up in the neighborhood's.

Winter.

Also a time of the year where I find myself struggling mentally & emotionally. Happy. Happy that I have my daughter to make memories with, and continue holiday traditions you've showed us.

Hurt. Hurt because your physical being is no longer with me. Who Said time heals all wounds? Never have I felt a pain this intense, and It don't seem to get easier. I feel you in everything I do. With Every season that passes.

I love you for all season's to come.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lisa Ayala

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.