Poets logo

Say Nothing

09/01/17

By Emery PinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

09/01/17

“Say Nothing”

Say something,

I feel alone.

My world is tasks and to-do lists,

And I'm the only flesh and blood in existence.

My assignments and lists

Breathe and live like me.

They are my only company.

Please, I need

Someone outside of my own head.

Talk to me, please,

Tell me I'm not going crazy.

Say something,

I feel so alone.

Say something,

My world is grey and getting cold.

I'm trapped in a freezing, empty,

Dark place and can't find the exit.

This ride broke down,

And I'm stuck and scared.

There's no warmth,

There's no light,

There's nothing remotely interesting,

I've explored everything here already,

And I'm getting bored.

It's cold, dark, and boring,

And I don't know if

I'll ever make it back home again.

Say something,

I'm giving up.

I've grown tired of

Walking the same old beaten down paths

I've already worn in

Through this maze.

There's no exit,

Trust me,

I've searched thoroughly.

I think I'll die here.

I'll die here

Say something,

I'm giving up.

Say something,

I'm dying.

I am drowning.

I can't breathe,

I'm drowning.

Please, I'm drowning.

This place is killing me,

This place is suffocating me.

Please, this place is killing me.

And it will because

There's no one here to save me.

I'm alone.

Alone and dying.

Can't I get a last goodbye at least?

Can't you say something?

Say something,

I'm dying.

Say something,

I'm dead.

My life bled out of me.

My life was stolen from me.

My life has left me.

Because I was alone,

Trapped, tired, and drowning.

And it killed me.

I'm dead.

Say something.

You could have saved me if you just

Said something.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Emery Pine

I’m a poet with sprinklings of fiction. I write with the soul, so I hope you find it interesting and relatable

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.