Poets logo

Say NO to suicide

I want to live life …

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

how much I cry

and weep with pain

how much of more sorrow

is hidden somewhere

never saw someone who

created me

and reason why

I am here

never told me a story

of my real being

my mother taught me unfair

what is fair

what is fair

I am never told

I am never held from fire

it has brunt me whole

heat of despair

the approaching pain of life

has always stood unfair

by my side

by each ones’ side

life is unfair

here on earth

life is unfair

for the almighty

who created me

never got me repaired

never helped me here

never realised

my life in need of care

let life fill me in

let life fill me in

despite all odds

I want to live

I want to live

for life is all I have

in the end here

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.