Poets logo

Sanctuary of Sleep

Ode to My Bed

By Rey VisionaryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sanctuary of Sleep
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Soft and inviting, it calls to me,

A haven for my weary soul to be,

With blankets warm and pillows piled high,

It's where I find my rest and sigh.

From dreams of wonder to peaceful sleep,

It's where my mind and body can deeply reap,

A place of comfort and sweet release,

Where I can find my inner peace.

Oh, bed, my faithful friend at night,

You hold me close and make things right,

With you, I face the day anew,

For all the good you bring, I thank you.

(Just remembering my fluffy bed from my home)

love poemsfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Rey Visionary

A passionate writer. I write books, stories, movie reviews, food reviews, etc. I also write contents as per the customer's demand.

Check my links:

My Amazon Author page

My Twitter profile

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.