Poets logo

Samantha

My little dog with the biggest heart

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Copyright Richards 2004

Samantha

-My Little Dog With the Biggest Heart-

Sammy,

This poem is for you,

I wish the world could See how wonderful you are.

My shiny star,

Together we have come so far.

My little shadow,

Companion, best mate, my rainbow.

I remember the baby you were,

Hypo, Happy, and Cuddly are three words to describe her.

She sleeps every night, next to me in bed,

Sometimes I find her above my head.

I should have been there for her when our world fell apart,

But You, Samantha, almost took over when broken was my heart.

You did not care about all those missed walks, time outside,

Inside you over years you brought me back, I was revived.

You are my shadow, Samantha,

My flower, my little bloom, my beautiful singular.

There is just one thing you all must know,

When I lost my way love was still shown.

But you waited Sammy for years and years,

While I put myself back again, so many tears.

So here we are darling, It’s a new day,

We will begin now.

Even though you are old now you love to walk,

When doing so you look so proud.

Your eyes say to me “dad I understand” Why,

I break every time, a tear always falls from my eye.

love poemssad poetry
2

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was such a touching and sweet poem. I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.