Poets logo

Safe Harbor

after the storm

By TestPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
4
Safe Harbor
Photo by Camille Minouflet on Unsplash

With eternal searching light, you've illuminated me.

And I was shown safe harbor.

I've waited a lifetime, through heartache and tears

to reach this safe place.

Two strangers meeting, where there is no

past to mourn or future to fear

tightly embraced within this sacred space.

A safe harbor, away from calamity and strife,

a place I freely dive,

even if not disturbed by the wrongs on the outside.

I have no cares here from the world.

A place where all doubts and wants disappear.

I'm protected by this safe harbor, whether near or far.

Where I've been shown joyfulness after the thunderstorms.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.