Poets logo

Sadly Boring

No Soul Left

By Calie Judy BrooksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sadly Boring
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

My heart is feeling low, it lost its glow.

My soul left, my life feel death.

I want to sleep, but will I wake up?

My body is heavy, I feel so crazy.

No energy, no soul nor heart.

My mind is elsewhere.

It comes without warning.

It's deep like darkness.

I want my soul back.

Is it stolen or is it drowning?

What made my heart feel so heavy?

Darkness is close, but I might be blind.

I want a hero, but am I the villain?

I don't want to go.

It seems to be poor.

I want to give up, but the monster's behind.

My mind is grim.

The hero will die.

The monster will kill.

I need to stay to stop everything.

Tortures await the unwilling villain.

The hero will fight.

The monster will taunt.

I'll be the one to suffer the cost.

The villain of now, the scapegoat will be.

It's meant to be, for everyone's sake.

The hero is safe.

The monster is cured.

But the villain, forever injured. 

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.