Poets logo

Saddened

Why you gotta be so rude?

By Corinne Del CidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Saddened
Photo by Soragrit Wongsa on Unsplash

Saddened

I am saddened by your words

I am hurt from your coldness

how you say things without emotion or thought.

You automatically assume yourself and your hypocritical

Please make up your mind.

I wish I wasn’t so sensitive by you everything

Revolves around you, you take charge and steal away

Attention from others when it was not even asked of you

You say your open minded true somewhat not completely as your so proud of

Face it even you are wrong sometimes

I am saddened by your ways

I am saddened that you think of me as the opposite of how I think of you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Corinne Del Cid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.