Poets logo

Sad Song

No Smiles

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sad Song
Photo by Shyam on Unsplash

I don't want my life to be another sad song.

Just another rainy day song.

A short song that's over far too quickly.

A song with no meaning.

I don't want my life to be another dead song,

Or a lifeless memory of another time.

A song about a life that no longer exists.

I don't want my life to be that song.

The song of the broken-hearted.

But this is my death song.

I want my song to go on and on.

I want to be heard all around the world.

Let me shout it from the mountain tops.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.