Poets logo

Sad Love VL. 1

A Collection of Poems.

By Stacey B.Published 3 years ago 12 min read
Like
Lilacs in the Light

These poems are a collection of my own personal ones. I struggled a lot through growing up with my emotions, and learning how to properly deal with them, so I took to writing. Please, I hope you enjoy these and any criticism is welcome!

This first chapter is some of my love poems. Some are sweet, others have a darker ending. Enjoy!

My Words to You:

I have these words.

They need to be said,

They need to be heard,

Here, on Deaths bed.

Take my heart,

Hold it close,

Never let go,

Never grow cold.

Remember me,

Don't forget us.

I'll wait for you,

On the other side.

You are my soul,

You are my heart.

Hold me close please,

Tell me it's okay.

Kiss me one last time,

Make your heart mine,

Before my time is done,

Let's have some fun.

When it rains,

Dance with me.

When it snows,

Be my bright angel.

When I cry,

Take away the pain.

When I scream,

Just whisper my name.

Before I leave,

Give me a dream.

One to take with me,

To cherish our love.

These are the words I say,

My last words to you.

I speak from the heart and soul,

Forever has reached its goal.

I love you,

I'll hold you tight,

One more time,

Stay the night.

I'll lay in your arms,

Close my eyes.

When you wake,

I'll have said goodbye.

Do not weep,

My heart is yours to keep.

Do not cry,

I'm always close by.

Wish:

You bring me up,

Up and out of the dark.

When I thought I had lost the light,

You brought it back to me.

Every second I cried,

Was worth it in the end.

When today came around,

I got to call you mine.

First, I was scared.

You might not want to try.

I kept going,

Refused to give up.

Even when I feel like maybe I shouldn't,

I see your face smile,

It lights up when you see mine.

I finally believe.

Every night when I fall asleep,

I can't help but wish for waking day,

Maybe when I wake up,

It'll be in your arms.

I know,

It's a bit soon.

After years of looking for you,

I just want it to be my dream come true.

I know it'll be hard,

I won't get to see you often,

I'll try my hardest to be strong,

Make sure you're happy too.

I won't leave,

I won't run away.

I'm here by your side,

Forever and a day.

This poem is for you,

What I can only hope to be true.

My only wish,

Is that you feel this way too.

Time Spent Well:

If you had told me,

In the years to come,

I would cry so many tears I'd drown,

I wouldn't believe you.

If you had told me after all that

It'd all be worth it,

I still wouldn't believe you.

Even when you told me to hold on.

When they said

Love comes to those who wait

I never wanted to believe them

I wasn't ready for it then.

I know better now,

If I hadn't drawn first.

If I hadn't been broken,

I wouldn't have found you.

Having been torn down,

So one day

You could help bring me back up

It's all I've wished for.

I almost want to say that I knew

From the moment I saw you

That's too cheesy though

A bit un-true.

I know I knew from the first awkward day,

It was the day I could see

Myself truly fall for you.

I've not smiled this much in years

Not have I shed so few tears

You make me feel so alive and happy

I don't care how sappy

If they had told me

In the end it was the beginning

I would have laughed at them

Told them Love was a lie.

The more I got to know you,

I have more hope it's true.

It's still too soon to say that I do

I could really grow to love you.

You're so sweet and nice

My past hasn't been the brightest ray

I'm glad it's back there

That you're here now in my present.

I get to see you everyday

I'd have it no other way

Getting to call you mine

Is a feeling I cant explain.

I now there are hard times ahead

I'll stay right here.

I won't leave you before the storm

I'll stay by your side.

I fought so hard to find you

Now I won't ever let go

For once I've found someone I want

That wants me just as bad.

Holding On:

Sometimes I hold on,

It never turns out good.

When I let go,

It could have been the end.

I keep praying for someone,

To come along and hold on with me.

I only want one person for my own,

For me to be their only.

There are days like today,

Where there's only one person in my mind.

I can't seem to get them out,

I doubt I'm on their mind as much.

Once there were people who always

Thought of me.

I got scared they'd leave,

So I left first in a tearful stream.

I could have been very happy with them.

They didn't fight me when I ran.

They let me go,

I was scared to go back.

I could cry tears right now,

Not from sadness,

But rather the loneliness in me.

I simply can't bare it anymore.

I want to be free from the pain,

I know it's not always so bad.

In a world full of people,

How do I find one who will love me?

I know there will be people who do,

But when there's no one to pick me,

How could I pick one too?

I wish I could just reach out my hand,

Someone would grab it.

We could hold on together,

They had been reaching out too.

Never Leaving:

I'm missing you again.

It's nearly breaking my heart.

I see the pictures of you,

And it makes the pain so much worse.

I know you had to leave,

I told myself I'd be strong.

It's starting to get to me,

I'm slowly getting weaker.

I lay here in bed,

Thinking of the time we spent together.

All the smiles I want to see again,

The sweet kisses I miss.

There's an ache in my chest,

Right where my heart sits.

I miss hearing your voice,

Being able to hold you close.

I wish there was a way to go to you,

To be able to see you again.

To kiss you just once more.

The more I think about it,

The more it hurts.

I could never leave,

It'd damn near kill me.

I never want to lose you,

Even if it means letting you go for just a while.

I want time to go by faster,

So you can come home faster.

As I think about our last day together,

A lone tear falls down my cheek.

I wipe it away,

Hoping it takes the pain too.

I know that you will come back,

It just seems so far away.

I honestly pray,

I can make it though the days.

In what seems like such little time,

I have truly fallen for you.

From what I've seen,

You've fallen too.

I never want you to think,

I'd ever leave.

I've spent my whole life searching,

I finally found my heart.

I'm trying to be strong,

To not cry when I think of you.

Sometimes, like tonight,

I just can't hold it back.

It's only been a while,

Yet it feels like years.

I can't even begin to imagine how hard

These next few months will be.

Even with all this hurt of being away,

I'm really here to stay.

I will never leave,

I will never stray.

You are mine,

I am yours.

I love you. So don't worry okay?

You won't lose me,

I'll survive this pain.

It'll be worth it in the end.

So that you know,

I'm all yours.

I'll never leave your side.

I'm truly yours forever.

Walk Away:

I've been feeling so down.

Keep waiting for it to change.

What happened between us?

Why does it feel like I've lost you?

I can't remember

The last time we talked.

Not just a few words here and there,

When we truly spoke to each other.

I'm kept up at night,

Wondering what I did wrong.

What I said,

That drove you away.

After almost 8 years,

How can you just leave?

I wish I knew what I had done,

To make you want to walk away.

I cry over your loss,

It's one I don't understand at all.

That makes it hurt worse.

I just don't get it.

Please, if you want to go,

Then just leave already.

Staying around and pretending it's fine,

Is killing me inside.

I don't want you to leave.

I never have.

If that's what you want though,

I won't hold you back.

I'll cry when you do,

I'll probably beg you to stay.

If leaving is the only way you're happy,

I'll stay out of the way...

Back by Me:

Thinking of you,

Makes me smile.

If there was one thing that makes my day,

It's getting to see you.

I never thought I'd be this happy,

You lift me up.

If there's such a thing as heaven,

It's inside your arms.

I know that we've just begun our story,

Yet I already want it to last forever.

While I lay in bed at night,

Our story has become my dream come true.

There will be trials,

Foes for us to face.

I have hope enough,

That we will make it through the bad.

Laying here now,

I'm thinking of you.

How I miss everything,

I can't wait for you to come back.

I know when I see you again,

I'll sob and tears will rule.

I'm not sad,

I've just missed you.

I can't wait till I can hold you again,

You make me feel whole,

Just by saying Hi.

Tonight when I dream,

It will be of you.

How I love to hold you close,

How you'll be back home,

Right where you belong.

Dark Love:

I've been torn.

Torn apart inside.

I heard your voice telling me,

You weren't mine.

The tears fell.

My heart shattered.

Dark stretched out it's arms,

Took me in a cold embrace.

Dark held fast,

Numbed the pain.

When I was alone,

Dark was there to dry my tears.

People always tell you,

"Stay away from the dark places."

How can I do that,

When Dark was the one there for me?

Dark is my closest friend,

My only true lover.

Dark is there when I need,

Even when I don't.

My scales are a display of that love.

Dark knows exactly what I want.

It helps me get rid of the pain.

Numbs the sufferings.

The Dark Love we have,

Is something few would understand.

All you would need to do,

Is reach out,

Take Dark Love's hand.

Chances:

If I asked you,

For another chance.

What would you say?

Would the answer be yes or no?

I promise I'll work hard,

I'll do everything I can.

If it simply meant,

You'd hold my hand.

I want to hold you close,

I want more than one dose.

Would you give me,

One more chance?

I don't even know,

If you're even interested.

I'll take the risk,

I'll make the move.

Would you hold me,

If I simply asked?

Would you kiss me,

Do you even miss me?

I noticed you again.

Will you notice me?

If I tired for a chance,

Would you say yes?

I'm drawn to you,

I want you drawn to me.

Come close,

Take this offer,

Hold me close,

Let's overdose.

Simple Words:

Do you know?

Do you see?

Can you feel it?

Can you hear it?

I'm slowly falling for you.

I can see the world disappear.

As I look at you,

I only want you.

Every time I see you,

I have to hold back.

All the hugs I want from you,

All the kisses I need.

I just want to be the one,

Who holds you everyday.

I want to be the one,

You love at the end.

If I were to pull you,

Close to me.

Would you hold me back,

Or would you run away?

I could think of

A thousand ways to say

'I like you.'

It's not that hard.

What's hard about this,

Is trying to find,

One simple way

"I need you."

I want one simple

way that would put

all my emotions into

"I want you."

Seeing You:

I have tried to let go,

All of the feelings I thought were true.

I can still feel the pain,

As if it had just happened.

My arms still burns,

As if the needle had just

scratched my skin.

I fear this will be the end.

I've tried to smile and be brave.

Each time I see you,

The pain begins again.

I sit here trying to stay calm.

Not let the pain cause tears.

Or show in the bite of my words.

It's so damn hard.

Every time I look at you,

I'm filled with pain and disgust,

Pain from what I thought I had lost.

Disgust from the way you act.

I would like to put in words,

Exactly how I feel about all this.

Honestly,

I don't know what to write.

I've just lost all emotion.

I can't even manage motivation.

To do anything but sit her.

suffer through pain.

Even to finish this poem,

Is more than I can bare.

I'll end it right here.

Before I shed more tears.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.