Poets logo

Sacred Whispers in the Silent Night

Conversations With My Divine

By SadiyaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

In the night when all is still,

And all of the world's asleep,

I find myself alone and chilled,

And in this silence, I do speak.

I speak to God, or so I feel,

As though He's always listening,

And though I cannot hear His voice,

I feel His love, so comforting.

In these moments, just Him and I,

I feel like nothing else exists,

And as I gaze up at the sky,

I know His love will always persist.

So yes, in the night when everyone sleeps,

I talk to God, and it's so sweet,

For in these moments, my soul keeps,

And I know all will be complete.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sadia Naz11 months ago

    Great lines!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.