Poets logo

Running Away with Time

A poem about the fleeting nature of time and the importance of living each moment to the fullest.

By Lewis KimPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Running away with time,

Like a river in the sky,

The seconds pass by.

The minutes turn to hours,

The hours turn to days,

The days turn to weeks.

The weeks turn to months,

The months turn to years,

The years turn to decades.

And before I know it,

I’m standing on the brink of eternity,

Wondering where the time went.

All those moments that I cherished,

All those memories that I made,

All those dreams that I chased.

Where did they all go?

Running away with time,

Like a thief in the night,

It steals my life.

But I’m not going to let it,

I’m going to hold on tight,

And I’m going to make the most of every moment.

I’m going to live my life to the fullest,

I’m going to make each day count,

And I’m going to cherish every memory.

Because I know that time is precious,

And I’m not going to waste a single second of it.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lewis Kim

Hello friend,

This is Lewis.

I like writing because it is one of the few ways I get to express my thoughts for the world to see. I write a lot on many topics. Today, I might write a poem, and tomorrow, a blog article on sustainability.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.