Poets logo

Runaway Thoughts, Keep going...

With no final destination

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Runaway Thoughts, Keep going...
Photo by Hans-Peter Gauster on Unsplash

I feel the tug to write... Make sense of life. I question WHY?

Never finding a satisfactory REASON...

I sulk and try my best to tune it all out.

I can't cope with my constant doubts - seen in myself, nor in the world.

WANT to clear my mind... find the right way.

The path of life unclear.

**

NO POINT at all, FOR ANYTHING ABOUT LIFE EXISTS TO ME.

Common sense seems to have been abandoned LONG, LONG ago.

Wrong way turns... endlessly going in circles, spinning faster.

We meet DISASTER. Just plow head-first right on into it's gruesome face.

Wish to see no more HEART ACHE! Done with darkness.

Done with paralyzing indecision about future steps to take.

Done with living life afraid of everyone and everything.

GIVE ME LIGHT. ETERNAL STRENGTH. DIVINE COURAGE.

SPIRITS STAND WITH ME ON THIS DAY, AND EVERY DAY!

As shattered pieces of my soul try to mend, to heal-BECOME WHOLE.

I'm scrambled mentally...the puzzle pieces are missing.

Define me 'incomplete'. I seem to be thrown together from several puzzles.

All thrown in one box JUST PUZZLE PIECES that seem to match

The color scheme -AT FIRST GLANCE... seems promising, to be a fit.

**

Upon closer inspection...

NO Pieces fit exact. This is my self-reflection:

Many random pieces: Trying to be forced together, to form.

A clear scene. A complete image of me- wants to come together. BUT...

It won't stay together- if pieces aren't cut to fit specifically

FOR MY UNIQUE LIFE-DESIGNED PUZZLE!!

Scattered pieces: OF RANDOM PICTURES- INCOMLETE!

ME : There is NO fitting into any picture. Random and scattered.

BROKEN PIECES! I am : A Curious, unsolvable puzzle!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.