Poets logo

Ruminate & Reminisce

Poem

By Jessica JonesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Ruminate & Reminisce
Photo by Alexandru Goman on Unsplash

"There's too much pudge on the side". "Pimples make my face extra red". "I'm too skinny on my arms but my stomach seems to be the centre of my weight"

Ruminate.

I wish I wasn't with you that night. I wish I stayed but, the feelings were unimaginable. Pop's Joint should've been the last stop, still ending up in your tan coloured sheets was the goal. Maybe if I went home I could’ve saved my heart and body from life's knife cutting emotional scars. We never should have kissed...

Reminisce.

Why did we fight again? Why was I furious? Kiss me, wait no, forgive me. Will my body earn your forgiveness or would my words be enough? Anger or Love? Happiness or Hate?

Ruminate.

Like Juliet; the eagerness, the hope, the cautiosness, but the leap of faith lead me to my tragic demise. A month of crying, a month of anger, a month of seeing who you really are with love's mask. I figured out all of it. If I said that or said this. If I did that would you do this...

Reminisce.

I want future manifestations, present thoughts of happiness, past differences bringing out weights of strength. I want the world. I want the world with you. I want to grow. The scary thing is that life may let me grow with or without you. The thought of you leaving me is at the back of my mind but somehow cuts the line. My frontal lobe is now overcome with grief. Loving you before its too late...

Ruminate.

You've made it to the end homie! I appreciate you for taking the time to read my poem. I hope it resonated with you and that you’ll be back again for more. To help me grow as a writer a small gift of support would be greatly appreciated! Until we meet again...

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Jessica Jones

Needed an outlet to spit my word vomit into. Enjoy the mind of a 17 year old.

• Poetry

• Opinions

• Short Stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.