Poets logo

Rose In The Concrete

“May Your Forever Be The Audacity of A Flower Growing Through Concrete.” -Fenji Materechera

By Published 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Miles Davis ,”Bitches Brew,” coverart released by SONY Records in 1970.

Captured but not bound

Escaped life in search of a better destiny

Progression into the Queen you believed

I would never be

Thinking back as a visionary

Bruised body

Bound mind

Raped voice

No reclusion

Space invasion

No recall

I AM NOWHERE.

I AM NO ONE.

My Afro-Cocoon has C-R-A-C-K-E-D.

I.A.M.

REBORN

REVIVED

REBIRTHED

Y.O.U.A.R.E.

Dehumanizing

DEMONIC

DEADLY

WE ARE NOT EQUALS

Love is not logic

Consumption is not satisfaction

Existing is not living

Death and life are intertwined

There is no threesome

Both exes cannot co-exist in the same realm

One is salt, one is water

One consumes me

One drinks my filth

One captured me

One destroyed the cage

One tried to kill me

One led me to freedom

My toxicity won’t resign

I try not to fade

This is a transition

I am NEW

I am REBORN

Finally, I reach the light

At the end of the tunnel

Hope it’s not too late...

“I AM FOUND”

“I AM LIFE”

Who I see is SHE.

SHE is ME.

“Queen, you were always royalty, Do you not see your crown?”

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed what you have read, it would be greatly appreciated if you would leave a TIP! Thank you for hearing my voice.

For MORE visit: Queenieblack.com

QUEENIE•BLACK

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.