Poets logo

Romance

Once again valentine's day is here. To all you love birds out there remember to not take your partner for granted and celebrate more than once a year.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

This time of year is hard for me but, I do wish others happiness and success in their relationships. I do hope you enjoy this poem I wrote. I am full of wishful thinking and I know it is my downfall but I am grateful for a place like Vocal where I can share my thoughts and feelings. Happy Valentine's Day.

I want romance

The sparkle in each other's eyes

Less painful moments when you walk

I want to fall in love and not just with me

Bring roses on a random day

Phone call out of nowhere to hear your voice some random day

I want to feel the romance

Feel you hug me tight at night

Sneak kisses every chance you can

Take me out on date nights and start this romance

I want it to last forever

Yet I feel like a fool knowing it will never be you

You like to play all kinds of games

Talk sweetly till I hear what I want to hear

Say we are friends and we conversate all day

Yet you don't seem to be what I want because you don't bring the romance

You say you like me, I'm confused

I want these feelings to disappear soon

I don't know why I'm feeling the way I do

I want to feel the romance

Time will only tell when the romance will appear

Being pushy isn't going to get me close to what I desire

Till then I'll dream of the romance I want to have

Dream of the man I wish to come along and fulfill my dreams

The romance is what I want to feel

This holiday makes it worse the way I feel

It is a lovely day but not when you are feeling lonely in every way

Have patience and you'll see that this holiday isn't as silly as it seems

You romance shouldn't be too far away, keep hope till he comes your way

I want to feel the romance, I want to feel love

When will my turn be forever with somebody?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.