Poets logo

Road Runner

A Poem

By Riley MullivanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Luke Stackpoole

Looking at the little things reminds me the most of my sadness

It's the little things that always leave me a mess

All the thoughts in my head

They get released at night when I'm in my bed

They pick up speed and fly through my mind

Each and everyday I'm falling further behind

And by the time they realize what's going on

I'll be long gone

Leaving the people that care the most

Left loving just a ghost

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.