Poets logo

Rise Above

A Poem of Motivation

By Florence RPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Rise Above
Photo by Matthew Kerslake on Unsplash

When life is tough and times are rough,

And obstacles seem insurmountable stuff,

Remember this, my friend, and heed my call,

The greatest triumphs come after a fall.

For every failure and every mistake,

Is an opportunity for growth to take,

To learn and rise again, stronger and wiser,

And pursue your dreams with a burning desire.

The road to success is never easy,

But perseverance makes it less queasy,

So keep moving forward, one step at a time,

And the summit of victory, you'll surely climb.

The key to success is within your grasp,

Determination and grit, your greatest asset,

So rise above, and let your spirit soar,

For you are capable of so much more.

In the face of adversity, do not cower,

But rise above, with all your power,

And let your light shine, bright and true,

For the world needs your unique hue.

***********

performance poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Florence R

I'm Florence R, a poetess true, with pen in hand and heart full of hue. My words reflect my journey through life, with love, loss, hope and pain rife. Poetry's my canvas to paint my soul. A way of life, my journey that lasts, my craft.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.