Poets logo

Revival?

Come Back

By Destiny RevealedPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dead and gone

Just a memory that's not mine

Old legends, tall tales

From a different time

Still, I have hope that someday time may prove

That such legends are real

And myths become true

Come back! I say

Back to this day and age

Save us all from this tacky loveless cage

This generation needs you or I fear what's ahead

Come back Romance

Please don't be dead

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Destiny Revealed

I am Love. I am what the world needs more of. I will not stop until you feel love. The love that lies within us all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.