Poets logo

Respect Her Honour

Poem

By KK245Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Respect Her Honour
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I was returning home from work past 10 at night,

I did not know, it would result in a lifetime fight.

A group of devils, on a silent street

Attacked me and called it a treat.

Every means to escape I tried,

In vain for help, I cried,

While my esteem broke inside.

I went around asking for justice,

Not a single door did I miss.

While the number of people who sympathized was very less,

The rest of them blamed me for not wearing an appropriate dress.

Such humiliations no more give me a scare,

For sure, none of them will I spare.

We will not sit back crying over these woes,

With hope and strength, we will get on our toes.

My whole clan will I now empower,

As sisters and mothers,

Let's teach our sons and brothers

To respect our honour.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

KK245

Be , what you are!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.