Poets logo

Respect

I wrote this while hiking.

By ChasePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
BECAUSE NATURE! 

Tree. Dead. Not dead. Gives hope.Saves lives. Beautiful. Not dead.Fallen. Still fresh. Still habitual. Home. Gratified.Dead, but still vandalized for its beauty.Scars. Twisted roots. Sounds of nature.Chirping. Wind gently caressing my face. Sun energizing my soul. Hot. Grounding. Trees dancing with the wind.Nature creating music. Quiet. Solace. Safe. Happy.Breathe. Inhale. Mother nature, A jungle gym that Revitalizes the soul. Allowing me to become one With her. Listening to her. I am her child. Love her. Creating an endless space of energetic opportunities.An endless unexpected opportunity of challenges too.Listen. Peaceful. Cracking of leaves. Disturbed by the polluting sound of engines. Suffocating their air.Thank you, My Lady, for the endless trailsI have the honor and privilege to walk. Sun. Hot.Rejuvenating. Soft cold breeze hugging my body.Focused. Heart racing. Increased breathing.Anxious. Stop. Breath. Inhale. Exhale. Continue. The sound of her being crushedUnder my feet. The parts of her she shed off.I'm sorry. Shade. Cold. Breeze slapping my cheeks, Pinching my ears.You are nice. Nature. Love. Respect. Thank you.Thank you for loving me and guiding me this far.You are the treasure everyone is looking forAnd I have found.I am rich.This is all I will ever need.Thank you.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.