Poets logo

Repeat

A Poem by Keila Aartila

By KJ AartilaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
35
Repeat
Photo by Lucas Benjamin on Unsplash

(This poem is dedicated to my husband in celebration of our 16th anniversary.)

I want

to fall in love

again with you, just you;

spin me, rewind our common dream;

dizzy

~~~

dizzy -

lost in your blue

sea, tumbling under waves,

splashed by refreshing clarity;

feeling

~~~

feeling

unstoppable

under the spell of you -

confident, capable, I shine

golden

~~~

golden

sunshine rises,

reflected in your eyes

showing me possibilities

for us

~~~

for us -

infinite light,

pure and bold forever;

in this space, only you are what

I want.

I want to thank Mike Singleton (here’s his profile) again for bringing this poetic form to my attention, and propagating a new addiction!

Thanks for reading, and share this if you like!

love poems
35

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 months ago

    Loved it first time, love it now

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Beautiful, inspiring love poem. I love the descriptions.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Loving it!!!💖💕 What is the poem format called?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.